Esso Cup field almost set

A season that began with 92 teams has been narrowed down to 13 with less than two weeks to go before opening puck drop of the 2019 Esso Cup. The Sudbury Lady Wolves, Halifax Fire, Stoney Creek Sabres, St. Albert Slash and Saskatoon Stars have all secured the opportunity to compete at Canada’s National Female Midget Championship, which starts April 21 in Sudbury.

Retrieved from Hockey Canada